Oilers Win Alvin Tournament

In News, Sports by Reporter News

The Pearland Oilers won three games in the Gold Division by beating Richmond Foster (57-43), Clear Brook (51-31), and Seven Lakes (50-41) which set up a showdown against Manvel in the finals of the 27th annual Alvin Noon Lions Club Tournament.

Pearland held off the Manvel Mavericks for a 56-53 win. This is the third time that the Oilers have won this tournament.

Members of the winning team include: Cameron Buckelew (1), Josh Davis (5), Christian Butler (10), Shohn Dixon (12), Michael Edie (15), all-tournament team pick Devon Bagley (20), tournament MVP Jeremy Sneed (21), Jaron Steverson (22), Robert Sneed (23), Jetavious Okwonna (24), Stephen McBroom (25), Gary Langston (30), Ryan Ritchie (35), all-tournament pick Avery Jordan (40).

Coaches are: Head Coach Steve Buckelew (far right), Larry Butler (front left), and Brent Derrick (back left). (Photo by Rick Skeen)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email