Clear Creek Foundation seeks nominees for awards

In News by Reporter NewsLeave a Comment

Nominations are now being accepted for annual awards for both Citizen of the Year, Distinguished Clear Creek Independent School District (CCISD) Alumni, CCISD Superstars and the Dennis Johnson Memorial Small Business Award. Recipients are selected by the Clear Creek Education Foundation.

Recipients will be announced at the Clear Creek Education Foundation’s Annual Awards Gala on Saturday, Nov. 5, at South Shore Harbour Resort & Conference Center in League City.

The Citizen of the Year Award is given each year to honor an outstanding community member for their support of CCISD programs and activities.

Former recipients include Harv Hartman, Robert Davee, David Braun, Dr. James O’Malley, Gib Larson, and Lucien Q. Junkin.

The CCISD Board of Trustees established an endowment fund which the Citizen of the Year will have the opportunity to designate to a CCISD academic program or classroom activity in his or her name.

The Distinguished Alumni award is presented to a CCISD graduate who has excelled in his or her chosen profession and has made a significant contribution to his/her community.

The CCISD Superstar is an award given to an individual who has made exceptional contributions that benefited the district. The winner does not have to be a CCISD graduate.

The Dennis Johnson Memorial Small Business Award will go to an individual who has made exceptional contributions that benefit the district and community as a small business owner.

All nominations for 2016 Citizen of the Year must be submitted by Monday, Aug. 5. All other awards must have nominations in by Aug. 1.

Nominations may be mailed to the Clear Creek Education Foundation, P.O. Box 1631, League City, TX 77574 or emailed to Kaci Hanson at [email protected]

Nomination forms can be found at the CCISD Foundation website at

Story by Karolyn Gephart

Print Friendly, PDF & Email