Vote May 4 for council, bond, ISD

In News by Reporter NewsLeave a Comment


Election Day is May 4 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Pearland voters will vote for three positions for city council.

In Position 1, Jimi Amos, Derrell Isenberg and Luke Orlando are the three candidates.

Sheila Pope and J. David Little are running for Position 5.

Trent A. Perez is running unopposed in Position 6.

A Special Bond Election is also being held with five propositions on the ballot to be voted each individually. Proposition A has $28M for drainage improvements and facilities; Proposition B has $34M for street improvements; Proposition C has $2.5M for parks and recreation purposes; Proposition D has $13M for the animal shelter and adoption center; and Proposition E has $1.3M for new burn building for Fire Department training.

For trustees in Pearland ISD, voters will have three positions on the ballot.

Rebecca Decker and Dona Kim Murphey are running for Trustee Position 5; Lance Botkin and Joseph Say are running for Trustee Position 6; and Jeff Barry, Al Lloyd, and Carmine Petrillo are running for Trustee Position 7.

Voting locations in Pearland include Drainage District #4 Building at 4813 W. Broadway; Pearland Recreation Center at 4141 Bailey Rd.; Pearland Westside Library at 2803 Business Center Dr. #101; Tom Reid Library at 3522 Liberty Drive; Westside Event Center at 2150 Countryplace Pkwy.; and Silverlake Recreation Center at 2715 Southwyck Pkwy.

For more voting information or locations outside of Pearland in Brazoria County, go to

Print Friendly, PDF & Email